Naruto Shippuden

Naruto (ナルト?, litt. « Tourbillon ») est un shōnen manga écrit et dessiné par Masashi Kishimoto. Naruto a été prépublié dans l’hebdomadaire Weekly Shōnen Jump de l’éditeur Shūeisha entre septembre 1999 et novembre 2014. La série a été compilée en 72 tomes.

Whenever Naruto Uzumaki proclaims that he will someday become the Hokage—a title bestowed upon the best ninja in the Village Hidden in the Leaves—no one takes him seriously. Since his birth, Naruto has been shunned and ridiculed by his fellow villagers. However, their contempt isn’t because Naruto is loud-mouthed, mischievous, and inept in the ninja arts, it is because there is a demon inside him. Before Naruto was born, the powerful and deadly Nine-Tailed Fox attacked the village. In order to stop the rampage, the Fourth Hokage sacrificed his life to seal the demon inside the body of the newborn Naruto.